Westgrove Annual Reward & Recognition Awards 2021

Today we were delighted to welcome colleagues from across the UK to the ‘virtual’ Westgrove Annual Reward and Recognition Awards 2021.

Due to Covid restrictions we weren’t able to host the awards in person this year but we still wanted to celebrate the many successes of our fabulous colleagues with a virtual ceremony. We heard from Westgrove Managing Director Claire Mckinley-Smith, Westgrove Brand Ambassador and Adventurer Alex Staniforth and British Security Industry Association (BSIA)’s Andrew Cooper.

Each year we receive hundreds of nominations from across the UK showcasing some of the great work that our teams carry out on a daily basis and 2020 was no different. Our colleagues have played a crucial role in keeping shopping centres and critical sites open over the past year amidst all the uncertainty of the pandemic.

There have been some outstanding achievements from our colleagues and as a business we are extremely proud of all our award winners, finalists and nominees. From saving lives, to acts of kindness, and going above and beyond with their customer service, our colleagues are the backbone of our business.

You can watch the full ‘virtual’ ceremony HERE.

And the winners are:

Site Manager of the Year – Mo Osman, Queens Square Shopping Centre

Team of the Year– Templars Square Shopping Centre

Site of the Year – Castle Quay Shopping Centre

Colleague of Year – Paul Nevins, Haymarket Shopping Centre

Colleague of Year (Runner Up) – Yordanka Kazakova, Quayside MediaCityUK

Newcomer of the Year – Kianya Lightbourne, Touchwood Shopping Centre

Covid Spirit – Paul Lavery – St Johns Shopping Centre

Covid Spirit – Linda Edgar, Haymarket Shopping Centre

Covid Spirit – Marcus Hann & Tanya Hann, The Galleries Shopping Centre

Community Champion – Lianne McArdle, Runcorn Shopping City

CSR of the Year – Wayne Morgan, Quedam Shopping Centre

Outstanding Act – Sean Stanton, Cornbow Shopping Centre

Outstanding Act – The Team, Grosvenor Shopping Centre

Outstanding Act – The Team, Gloucester Quays Outlet

Outstanding Act – Ahmed Karim & Alan McCabe, St Johns Shopping Centre

Service Excellence – Paul Clarke & Ian Plumbley, Birchwood Park

Service Excellence – The Team, Castle Quay Shopping Centre

Service Excellence – Daniel Jackson, The Galleries Shopping Centre

Service Excellence – The Team, Doncaster Sheffield Airport

Service Excellence – Simon Kilkenny & Tony Warburton, Runcorn Shopping City

Service Excellence – Simon Phillips, Cornbow Shopping Centre

Congratulations to all our 2021 award winners!

Thank you to our award sponsors, Hillyer McKewown, CleverIT, Cowgills, Ideal265, Shorrock Trichem, Orka Works, Senate Group and Elite Washrooms.