Reward and Recognise – Our Winners Announced

The Westgrove Group were delighted to welcome colleagues from all over the country to celebrate the remarkable work they do each and every day, often going above and beyond in their work.  The Westgrove Annual Reward and Recognition Awards ceremony, held at the Village Hotel in Warrington is always an emotional and inspiring day.

We heard from guest speakers Alex Staniforth, our Westgrove Brand Ambassador who told us of his next awe inspiring challenge, British Security Industry Associations (BSIA) Andrew Cooper who gave us insight into the security industry and Retail Trusts Tom Bostock who shared information on the amazing work Retail Trust do and the support they can offer to our business.

During 2019, the business received an unprecedented number of Reward and Recognition nominations from colleagues and partners and we are delighted to announce the winners from each category: 

Site Manager of the Year

Stewart Todd, Birchwood Park

Site of the Year – Market Place

Market Place

Team of the Year

Security Team, St Johns

Colleague of the Year

David Philips, Market Place

Service to the Customer

Tata Technologies

CSR of the Year

Gloucester Quays, Martin Davidson
Royal Priors, Neil Peters & Aston Ford

Community Champion

Spindles Town Square

Service Excellence of the Year

  • Ajaz Shah, MSO
  • Barry Burnham, Templars Square
Renay Snelson, Runcorn
Waqas Maroof, Tata Technologies
Cleaning Team, Lion Yard

Outstanding Act of the Year

  • Ahmed Abdul Karim, St Johns Shopping Centre
  • Martyn Hoare, Paul Pritchard, Derek Washington, Alex Wilkins and Colin Marshall, Concourse
  • Christopher Edwards, Maylords
  • Security Team, Templars Square
  • Mark Smithson, Doncaster & Sheffield Airport
Matthew Barrett & James Thompson, Stamford Quarter
Rohan Kumar, Queens Square

Newcomer of the Year

Macauley Stones, The Lowry

Mystery Shop Winners

Templars Square
Bay View
The Core

Chairman’s Special Award

Hannah Denning
Head Office, HR

We would also like to thank our sponsors, without whom the Awards ceremony would not be possible.

  • Ideal 365
  • Elite Washrooms
  • Cleaning Machine Support
  • Clever it
  • Hillyer McKeown
  • Watson Laurie